waterproof jacket

Discuss general pike fishing topics here.
Post Reply
martin thwaites
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:10 pm

waterproof jacket

Post by martin thwaites » Sun Nov 29, 2020 8:46 pm

Need to replace my rain jacket so looking for any pointers as to what is the best one out there. Keep looking on websites but nothing looks like it is good enough for a full day in the rain. Was looking for something in the 15000mm range as this is what is recommended.

Any suggestions will be appreciated :)

phil clark 2841
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 11:54 am

Re: waterproof jacket

Post by phil clark 2841 » Mon Nov 30, 2020 8:46 pm

military mart at burscough have loads of stuff.check their website.no fishing tax either

Eric Edwards
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 8:43 pm

Re: waterproof jacket

Post by Eric Edwards » Mon Nov 30, 2020 9:03 pm

If you really want the best, go for Musto MPX, but you should expect to pay a lot.

pacadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:49 am

Re: waterproof jacket

Post by pacadmin » Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:13 am

Have you looked at PAC stuff at Printbiz?

Jason Skilton
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:00 am
Contact:

Re: waterproof jacket

Post by Jason Skilton » Thu Dec 03, 2020 12:09 pm

Stay away from Tackle branded stuff.....

Paramo Halcon is what I used, not cheap, but a great walking and fishing coat.

https://www.paramo-clothing.com/en-gb/e ... on-jacket/

martin thwaites
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:10 pm

Re: waterproof jacket

Post by martin thwaites » Tue Dec 08, 2020 7:08 pm

Thanks for the tips, that's my xmas present sorted!!

Jason Skilton
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:00 am
Contact:

Re: waterproof jacket

Post by Jason Skilton » Tue Dec 15, 2020 10:16 am

martin thwaites wrote:
Tue Dec 08, 2020 7:08 pm
Thanks for the tips, that's my xmas present sorted!!
8-)

StevePhipps2701
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:21 am

Re: waterproof jacket

Post by StevePhipps2701 » Thu Dec 24, 2020 10:36 pm

Tenson, a great waterproof and windproof jacket. They are a type of clothing used by skiers but have all the things is fishermen look for. I have brought several over the years, not new, but I have got some cracking buys. Try ebay, "Tenson Jacket" good luck.

Post Reply