New 40th badges

Discuss general pike fishing topics here.
Post Reply
Davidhughes1489
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:22 am

New 40th badges

Post by Davidhughes1489 » Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:01 pm

Hi all just wanted to know where I can buy one off the new 40th metal badges as they not on web shop yet ? And the one I brought at the convention my son thinks it looks better on his hat not mine

John Bull
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:33 pm

Re: New 40th badges

Post by John Bull » Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:46 pm

I know that there were only 100 produced and once they have gone that’s it. Luckily I have two.

Michael Hastings
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:53 pm

Re: New 40th badges

Post by Michael Hastings » Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:02 pm

I have a feeling they sold out on the day.

David J d'Arcy
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 5:35 pm

Re: New 40th badges

Post by David J d'Arcy » Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:34 am

On such a special occasion like the 40th. Why did they not make as many as there are members. Then they could be sent out with the next Pikelines?

Malc Bannister
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:18 am

Re: New 40th badges

Post by Malc Bannister » Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:52 pm

In my view the committee should order some more 40th badges and sell them on their products page. ;)

Michael Hastings
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:53 pm

Re: New 40th badges

Post by Michael Hastings » Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:50 am

I done a stint as PAC products manager. If every person who said they'd buy something actually did so then the club would be minted. :D
The plain truth is the club cannot afford to hold on to any kind of stock for any length of time. I think it took about five years for the PAC30 badges to sell out, much better from PAC's point of view to turn these things over quickly.

alex spence
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:31 am

Re: New 40th badges

Post by alex spence » Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:02 pm

I feel it is unfair that members who could not attend the convention for whatever reason now can not buy a 40th anniversary cloth badge
Would it be possible in future for special occasions or one of items as the committee had plenty of notice that we could have been given the opportunity to pre order and pay in advance then the item sent out when available that way we could i.e. Make to order
Just a thought
Alex

Post Reply